I feel like I’ve been the reblog queen lately. I’ve been really busy this month with work and school. This feels important enough to share though.

George. Jessie. Love.

In case you do not read the comments I receive, please allow me to share this one, from a Sandy Hook mom who happens to follow my blog!

Again, thank you. We took our SHS second grader to visit his new school today. He was so delighted to walk around, meet Officer Mike–the police officer assigned to their new school (a dad of five, he shared), and leave a note for his teacher on the chalkboard. To return to a snowflake bedecked school in January will elevate his and his classmates’ delight to extraordinary heights!

I am taking advantage of my captive audience and passing this along.  Thanks for allowing me to do so!  jr

images (2)

When school resumes for Sandy Hook, it will be in a new building. Parent-volunteers are working to ensure that the students are welcomed back by a winter wonderland with the entire school decorated with as…

View original post 48 more words

